Live Webcast

Lessons for thriving - not just surviving - in the cloud

Insights from the Siemens global IT transformation
Tuesday, May 9th, 2017 | Americas - 8:30 AM PDT (4:30 PM UK, 5:30 PM CET)

The world that IT departments have been building for the past 30 years is struggling to remain relevant. Today, your applications are moving to the cloud — Office 365, Salesforce, AWS, and Azure — and your users are mobile, but your security appliances are still at the gateways, protecting your corporate network.

In this session, Frederik Janssen, the Siemens Global Head of Service Portfolio & Lifecycle Management, IT Infrastructure, and Jay Chaudhry, Zscaler CEO, Chairman, and Founder, will share their experiences and insights into the transformation from the old world of IT into cloud enablement.

KEYNOTE SPEAKER
Jay Chaudhry
CEO, Chairman & Founder
Zscaler Inc.
GUEST SPEAKER
Frederik Janssen
Global Head of Service Portfolio & Lifecycle Management, IT Infrastructure
Siemens

From the perspective of the Siemens global IT transformation, the session’s topics will include:

  • Target for 2020: the new corporate network shall be the Internet
  • The core principles for the Siemens NextGen Network: state-of-the-art agility and security
  • Network transformation with local Internet breakouts globally
  • Consistent security for 350,000 employees in 2,200 offices in 193 countries


REGISTER FOR THIS WEBCAST